Mickey100's Blog

The inner workings of my mind

You Have Permission…

on October 4, 2014

You can be your own worst enemy or your own biggest motivation. This past week I have faced a couple of challenges which have left me fighting to get up off the floor. Through the difficulties, I have realized that in order to get up and press on, it helps to literally give myself permission to do so. Thus, I came up with this list of actions to allow myself to take. I hope it can be of help to you also.

I give myself permission to:

  • make mistakes
  • forgive myself
  • continue learning
  • be myself
  • embark on new adventures
  • step outside my comfort zone
  • change my course when necessary
  • cry
  • take risks
  • look stupid
  • work hard
  • face rejection
  • encounter ridicule
  • be misunderstood
  • find contentment where I am
  • try again
  • keep dreaming
One response to “You Have Permission…

  1. Terry McLaughlin says:

    Your faithful Master will be happy to be there next to you each step you take, Micaela! Jesus knows where your feet need to move, and in what direction He wants you to go. I know you well enough to know you are ready and willing to take the next steps in His plan for your life. I stand on the other side of you, praying for you, encouraging your success each step of the journey! Dr. Terry

Leave a Reply

